Sunday Devotional: ‘Whoever believes in me, will never die’

A Sunday devotional for every day in the year.

Fellowship of the Minds

John 11:17, 32-35, 41-44

When Jesus arrived, he found that Lazarus
had already been in the tomb for four days….
When Mary came to where Jesus was and saw him,
she fell at his feet and said to him,
“Lord, if you had been here,
my brother would not have died.”
When Jesus saw her weeping
and the Jews who had come with her weeping,

he became perturbed and deeply troubled, and said,
“Where have you laid him?”
They said to him, “Sir, come and see.”
And Jesus wept….
So they took away the stone.
And Jesus raised his eyes and said,
“Father, I thank you for hearing me.
I know that you always hear me;
but because of the crowd here I have said this,
that they may believe that you sent me.”
And when he had said this,
He cried out in a loud voice,
“Lazarus, come out!”

View original post 373 more words

Leave a Reply

