Who Am I?

A Psalm for today?

Lyn Leahz

WHO AM I?

©2012, Lyn Leahz

Your name is Elohei Elohim,

There is none like You throughout all the earth,

For You are All in All,

You are everything…

The wind does not blow against Your will,

The rain does not fall away from Your face,

Nothing is hidden from your sight.

I will not lie down to rest,

Without first seeking Your blessing,

and asking, “Have I pleased You, Lord?”

What if I slumber, and there was something I did not do?

When I awake, my lips shall give You praise,

For it is by Your mercy that breath enters and exits my nostrils,

It is by Your kindness that my heart continues beating,

And so it shall beat for none other than you, Adonai.

My eyes behold the beauty in Your brushstrokes,

The heavens painted with shades of sapphire,

The vast array of colors gently detailed throughout all…

View original post 252 more words

Leave a Reply

