The True Sacrifice of Praise

Attacks are everywhere against body, soul, and spirit, and in every possible circumstance and situation. The pale (green) horse, Rev. 6: 8 belongs in the glue factory, he is here to “take over the fourth part of the earth, to kill with sword, and with hunger, and with death, and with the beasts of the earth.” Some translations use “disease” instead of”death.”

Lyn Leahz

watefall

Psalm 3:2-6 (NKJV)

Many are they who say of me, “There is no help for him in God.” Selah But You, O Lord, are a shield for me, My glory and the One who lifts up my head. I cried to the Lord with my voice, And He heard me from His holy hill. Selah I lay down and slept; I awoke, for the Lord sustained me. I will not be afraid of ten thousands of people who have set themselves against me all around.

Sometimes it’s hard to stay focused and keep our eyes fixed on Jesus Christ. It can also be a challenge to offer up the sacrifice of praise in the midst of a storm. After all, don’t the storms in life darken the inner joy that shines from our hearts to the world?  At least, that is what Satan would like to…

View original post 528 more words

Leave a Reply

